We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workshop » » Ventriloquism figure (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Anverdi-museum
View Profile
Special user
966 Posts

Profile of Anverdi-museum
Here's a couple of links to my latest project - a vent figure, not really a magic effect but a close relative. I have been performing vent work for over 30 yrs. in my shows, always wanted to give a try at building one. I just completed the head and all the mechanisms. This baby is LOADED with slot mouth, self centering side to side eyes, blinkers, sticking out of tongue, spitter/smoker and raising wig.

http://s295.photobucket.com/albums/mm126......mmy3.jpg

Here is the inside of head:

http://s295.photobucket.com/albums/mm126......mmy4.jpg

I will complete the head with wig in the near future and body, will post a completed photo then.

Chuck Caputo
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
21851 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
That head looks fantastic! What material did you make the head out of, Paul Winchell said he made Jerry out of plastic wood filler.

I know things may have changed in 70 years, but that really looks professional. You seem to know what you are doing with the mechanics.
Vietnam Veteran 1967, Sgt. E-5

Graduate of Chavez College of Prestidigitation and Showmanship

"Magic With A Twist Of Comedy"
Pasquale
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Pasquale
Looks good - a Brose kit. I do think that it should be painted slightly darker so the "skin tone" isn't washed out by bright lights. Although not as necessary today as in the old days (Frank Marshall figures had an almost orange tint..), it would probably show up better on stage with a darker tint...
Dr. Solar
View Profile
Special user
Citrus Heights, Ca.
526 Posts

Profile of Dr. Solar