The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Lines or other ways to start applause (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

JRediens
View Profile
Regular user
Roma, Italy
147 Posts

Profile of JRediens
Hi,
I am an amateur magician, and I perform only for friends o friends of friends things like that. When I finish perorming I ask opinion to a spectator, what he liked, if he saw something. Sometimes the say that they would have liked to applause, but it felt a little awkward to applaude a friend so he/she waited for someone else to start.
so: how to you give the little push that transform awe, shock, plaisure, appreciation anithing you hard worked to obtain in a gratifying applause?
I easily obtain only when I "transform" someone else in the magician and the layman makes the trick so: " a big round of applause for...." works well. I don't directly ask for it and those are some of my strongest effects
Mark_Chandaue
View Profile
Inner circle
Essex UK
4191 Posts

Profile of Mark_Chandaue
I usually use

"after that wonderful burst of apathy"

Or

"Now that the applause has died down"
Mark Chandaue A.I.M.C.
Harpacrown and Harpacrown Too are available from
http://www.harpacrown.co.uk
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host
El Paso, TX (Formerly Amarillo)
17161 Posts

Profile of Father Photius
Smile, raise your hands, and give a slight bow. All that is needed.
"Now here's the man with the 25 cent hands, that two bit magician..."
davidpaul$
View Profile
Inner circle
Georgetown, South Carolina
3094 Posts

Profile of davidpaul$
Quote:
On 2012-01-10 22:13, Father Photius wrote:
Smile, raise your hands, and give a slight bow. All that is needed.

David Stone suggests from one of his videos to make a clapping gesture once and as Father Photius suggests, a slight bow and a smile.
That will do it~ Smile
Guilt will betray you before technique betrays you!
*double-A-magic*
View Profile
Loyal user