The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Upside down straitjacket escape! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Lucasw
View Profile
Regular user
Canada
194 Posts

Profile of Lucasw
Hi guys!

Feel free to check out my upside down straitjacket escape on Canada's Got Talent: http://youtu.be/zUhjYvik7-4

I started practicing this stunt a year before I did it for the public and you'll also be happy to know I learned a lot about it from reading this section on the Café. The search engine really does help! My ankle harnesses came right from a suggestion on this section Smile

Anyways just wanted to share what the Café helped me do!

Lucas Wilson
Harley Newman
View Profile
Inner circle
5117 Posts

Profile of Harley Newman
It's not a record, but good job!
“You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus” -Mark Twain

www.bladewalker.com
Lucasw
View Profile
Regular user
Canada
194 Posts

Profile of Lucasw
No the official record is 19.2 seconds...which I hold lol true story! However 19.2 seconds doesn't make good television so we phrased things a little differently so we could make the best tv possible! Smile

Thanks
Lucas
Sparrowhwk
View Profile
Regular user
177 Posts

Profile of Sparrowhwk
Hey Lucas
Great job on the show - those are never easy to deal with.
Were those the Amspec 6" ankle straps? I'm actually researching them now, and I was wondering if you liked the way they worked.
I am also curious if you used any "additional rigging", or if it was just the ankles.I'm sure you know what I mean (Ms Morgan has posted some thoughts about additional stuff and I have been thinking about another Amspec product to combine with the ankle straps).
If you would prefer - please feel free to PM me and I will be able to ask my questions more directly.
Thanks, and good luck with the next round.