The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tenyo of Japan » » Letter to Amazing Azzam (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Nicolino
View Profile
Inner circle
2843 Posts

Profile of Nicolino
AA, this is a well-intentioned advice (which you probably won't take, though); nonetheless I'll try to express my feelings (which I hope won't sound too patronizing): in my honest opinion you would greatly benefit from being a bit less autocratic and Janus-faced!
You're so often contradicting yourself (and your so called maximes) that one can't help but smilingly wonder.

For example, you boast how good you are at your job - but unfortunately you seem to have none...

Quote:
On 2012-04-15 01:39, The Amazing Azzam wrote:
My photos and graphics are impeccable (I teach Photoshop for a living)

Quote:
On 2012-04-13 16:05, The Amazing Azzam wrote:
I have been out of work since November, when I worked for three months, and not worked for two years before that.

Then you complain about people being greedy (including me!), who you think buy multiples of one trick and try to start confederacies with dealers to avoid that.
On the other hand you do exactly the same!
Talking about something like "Karma" at the same time....

Quote:
On 2012-04-14 11:24, The Amazing Azzam wrote:
We have a hoarder amongst us that buys out tricks to sell and leaves none for people who really want the trick for their collection. I wonder who that might be?

Quote:
On 2012-04-14 11:50, The Amazing Azzam wrote:
That is 9 Ninjas and 13 Idols if you count the opened ones.

Quote:
On 2012-04-13 19:46, The Amazing Azzam wrote:
That is as ugly as greed can get.

....or....

Quote:
My concept was so simple. Let's help each other out

Quote:
I [...] like to make profits on the spares that I find.

See? All your tortuous and contradicting statements unfortunately take your basic idea ("be kind") ad absurdum.