The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workshop » » Have you seen this hinge? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
gimpy2
View Profile
Special user
950 Posts

Profile of gimpy2
Hey folks,

I have been working for a few years to get permission to build an authorized version of this prop that was originally built in the '70s. I now have the go ahead. Any help would be great. This product is very important to me and I want to make it just as close to the origional as possible.

Do any of you know where I can find this hinge?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/47288697@N04/7140269291/
IDOTRIX
View Profile
Elite user
Darien,il
467 Posts

Profile of IDOTRIX
Just for your info, you can google a picture. Can't say it works every time but it does work.
RJE2
View Profile
Veteran user
383 Posts

Profile of RJE2
Craig Dickens
View Profile
Veteran user
368 Posts

Profile of Craig Dickens
And also this listing for 8 . Also lists the manufacturer.
http://www.etsy.com/listing/94416154/vin......-lis-and
e-mail at:magicaldickens@aol.com
Eldon
View Profile
Inner circle
Virden, IL
1134 Posts

Profile of Eldon
Wow. Ican't believe you guys found the hinge. Way to go. Truely magicians helping magicians. Next time I can't identify a part, I'm posting it here.
gimpy2
View Profile
Special user
950 Posts

Profile of gimpy2
Thanks for finding the hinges. Now that I have the manufacturer name, "Homecraft hinge" there is hope to find these in large quanities. I have not been able to find the company yet but I am looking hard.
gimpy2
View Profile
Special user
950 Posts

Profile of gimpy2
Looks like Homecraft houshold stoped doing hinges in the late 70s. Guess I will just have to find something as close as possible. Thanks again for those who helped me look for this.

If anybody knows of a hinge that is a close match that would be great. Small box hardware that looks good is so hard to find.
Steven Steele