The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Exercises for Hands (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
epsilon97
View Profile
Regular user
153 Posts

Profile of epsilon97
I have just started learning coin sleight of hand, and I have noticed that my hands seem stiff, inflexible, and sore at times. Do you guys know of any exercises or warmups I could do to get my hands in better shape?
ottphd
View Profile
Loyal user
241 Posts

Profile of ottphd
You might want to visit your local golf store and pick up a Grip Master to work the muscles in your hands. I use it all the time.
Just my thoughts!
Jim
Atom3339
View Profile
Inner circle
Spokane, WA
3242 Posts

Profile of Atom3339
Well, as a piano instructor, I'm going to suggest---you guessed it---piano lessons!
TH

Occupy Your Dream
Angel1998
View Profile
Regular user
Ho Chi Minh City,Vietnam
184 Posts

Profile of Angel1998
Lawrens Godon
View Profile
Inner circle
France
1060 Posts

Profile of Lawrens Godon
cablerock
View Profile
Veteran user
359 Posts

Profile of cablerock
I have a lot to contribute to this. I'll chime in a bit later today or something and talk about this.
Atom3339
View Profile
Inner circle
Spokane, WA
3242 Posts

Profile of Atom3339
Also, tension in your hand may be related to tension elsewhere. Make sure your shoulders are relaxed---many of us hold our stress there; and that your arms are not strained. A friend can help point these things out to you, as this type of strain can be unconscious and even a habit. And pamper your hands. Use hand cream, even if you haven't up 'til now. Rubbing the cream into your hands will help find any strain and massage it away. I tell my students, "If something HURTS, you're doing it WRONG."
TH

Occupy Your Dream
critter
View Profile
Inner circle
Spokane, WA
2551 Posts

Profile of critter
You might try this:
http://ironmind-store.com/Strong-Hands-H....../1428-C/