The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Prayer/Positive Thought Request... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3..9~10~11 [Next]
Ekuth
View Profile
Inner circle
Floating above my
1539 Posts

Profile of Ekuth
Hey guys.

Some of you know what's going on with my wife, others don't.
I'm a private person, and I don't talk about my private life much, but here's the gist;

My wife is under 40 and has kindey failure, diabetes... let's just say if there's a medical bad luck card, she drew it. Signed to wallet, even.

She was admitted (again) to the hospital yesterday for blackouts/low blood pressure during her dialysis treatment(s). Not the first time she's blacked out, it's happened several times here at home. I was an EMT/Paramedic, so I'm used to dealing with things.

Got a call from the hospital this morning, she coded after an MRI. For those not up with medical parlance or House/ER fans, that's where you stop breathing and they have to revive you with a tube down your throat and start your heart again with the paddles.

Things are... iffy and I'm asking for any prayers, positive thoughts, energy... whatever you may or may not believe in, if you have 5 seconds today to send some good thoughts her way, it would mean alot. Her name is Kimberly Davis.

Feeling kind of... helpless at the moment and that doesn't sit well with me. After 10 years married... don't know what I'd do if the Man Upstairs decides to call her number.

I hope not, I want her to see Vegas with me next month and meet Jeff and crew. She's never been, and with her health... carpe diem, you know?

Posted this here rather than elsewhere on the site because I think of us buskers as a brotherhood and a family of sorts here, so if you could throw some good vibes our way, I'd be grateful.

I'll keep you posted.

~Christophe'
"All you need is in Fitzkee."
AndyLuka
View Profile
Elite user
Milwaukee, Wisconsin