The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » One man illusions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

ldl1017
View Profile
Elite user
478 Posts

Profile of ldl1017
I'm looking for some single person illusions that I can buy or build. I am expanding my current fair/festival show for next season and would like to include a couple of small illusions or "illusionettes". If anyone knows of some sources, let me know. I am a woodworker, so please eel free to point to plans or building sources.
Lou
“I am, as I've said, merely competent. But in an age of incompetence, that makes me extraordinary.”
Billy Joel
Michael Baker
View Profile
Eternal Order
Near a river in the Midwest
11161 Posts

Profile of Michael Baker
There are several "illusionettes" that Abbott's makes, and I think there are plans for some of them. They also have booklets that contain some of these.

Look also for a book called, "Illusions for the 1,2, or 3 Performer Show", by Burling Hull.

Also check into the stuff by U.F. Grant.

There are many such illusions that can be done with an audience volunteer. Things like Dagger Head Chest, Boy to Rabbit, choppers and guillotines, Hand Cremation, Frame of Life and Death, Stocks of Zanzibar are just a few that immediately come to mind.

Paul Osborne has also had many plans for illusions that fit your needs.
~michael baker
The Magic Company
Brad Sheppard
View Profile
New user
Rogers, Arkansas
69 Posts

Profile of Brad Sheppard
"Solo-X", a book by Andrew Mayne, has plans for 10 one man illusions that don't require volunteers. Some require little carpentry skills. He is quite creative.
John Martin
View Profile
Inner circle
1008 Posts

Profile of John Martin
Paul Osborne has a fine book called 1-Man Illusion http://hamiltonholtinc.stores.yahoo.net/1manillusions.html

John
AndyLuka
View Profile
Elite user
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
440 Posts

Profile of AndyLuka