The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Oak Creek (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
AndyLuka
View Profile
Elite user
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
440 Posts

Profile of AndyLuka
I am sure a lot of you have heard about the horrible shooting in Oak Creek yesterday. What is the world coming too? You can’t go to school, the movies, or even your place of worship, without the fear of getting killed.
I happen to live in Oak Creek. I have almost my entire life. I graduated from Oak Creek High School in 2006. It’s a great community orientated city. And something like this to happen leaves a bad taste in your mouth.
The temple is right down the street from the High School, and a few blocks away from where my father had his wedding chapel before he closed it to move to Arizona. It’s only a 5min car ride from where I live now.
I think this issue is beyond gun control. Just last year Wisconsin passed a CCW law. But I do not believe someone should have to carry a weapon into a place of worship. You are there to pray for others, be thankful for what you have in your life, and find ways to help and support the community you live in, to make it a better place for your children and the generations that come after us.
There is a much deeper issue here that needs to be sorted out. What the issue is? I am not sure, but why can’t we walk down the street, go to church, the movies, or do anything with our families without the fear of getting hurt.

Luka
Making Magic and Fantasy a reality in a world where our reality can sometimes be rather cruel

Http://www.lukamagic.com -That's Me

Http://www.bigguysmagic.com -The Best Magic Shop
Pakar Ilusi
View Profile
Inner circle
5715 Posts

Profile of Pakar Ilusi
Wow, so sad... Smile

RIP.
"Dreams aren't a matter of Chance but a matter of Choice." -DC-
AndyLuka
View Profile
Elite user
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
440 Posts

Profile of AndyLuka