The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Best Manipulation Cards Currently on the Market? (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
AutarchicFlux
View Profile
Special user
587 Posts

Profile of AutarchicFlux
I've been doing card manipulation for many years, though never professionally or on stage. When I learned to manipulate cards back in the 90s, I was a big fan of Peter Marvey's cards, and to a lesser extent, Neilsen's. Any recommendations for products still on the market?
Anatole
View Profile
Inner circle
1912 Posts

Profile of Anatole
I like these cards, available from Denny and Lee Magic:
http://dennymagic.com/store/manipulation......ffy.html

They are also available with a white back for people who perform with gloves:
http://dennymagic.com/store/manipulation......ick.html

----- Amado "Sonny" Narvaez
----- Sonny Narvaez
Scotty Walsh
View Profile
Loyal user
Ireland
207 Posts

Profile of Scotty Walsh
It's a personal thing but a lot of people just like Bee cards either broken in, or not; waxed or powdered, or not. Some people like Burtons, some like Juliana Chen's Sandwich cards, and some Nielsons. The hot one now seems to be (going to order a deck myself) the UGM Bee backed cards -- they are very thin, but poker sized. Those cards are Japanese and as far as I can tell, Steven's is the only retailer of them. There are many others, but those seem to be the most talked about types.

I work with waxed, scraped, Bee's for whatever that's worth.
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
There is only 2 decks I would recommend, one is the less expensive Neilson and the other is a China Poker size deck.

Neilsen's are thin and great plastic coated.
http://www.nnmagic.com/magicitems/manipulationpage.htm#top

These are great, thin plastic coated and can dual purpose.