The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Knots and loops » » Just ropes dvd`s???? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
startingout
View Profile
New user
20 Posts

Profile of startingout
Like to take the opportunity to say hello from the UK.
Just started off in using ropes, but like most, indecisive on what to choose?
As I am only a hobbyist, only perform infront of few friends family, work collegues etc, no stage or anything.
Looking around there is a magnitude of material out there, but as most on a budget, so cannot keep going out buying every dvd available. Not keen on using gimmicks, mainy impromptu, examinable materials.
Have watched some demos, the one that strikes my eye id Richard Sanders, fibre optics extended.
Just purchased, aldo colombini roped in dvd.
Some others to mention jeremy pei, but having looked this is a non examinable routine.
If any one can help and point me in the right direction, would be appreciated.
Julie
View Profile
Inner circle
3386 Posts

Profile of Julie
You might want to be on the look out for a DVD of George Sands.

His son has re-issued his books and VHS.

Julie
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22445 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
As you said, you cannot afford to keep going out and buying DVD's and such. You have the one everyone is "on board" with so you can stop and just learn Fiber Optics. That is all you need.

If you just have to spend your "budget money" then look at Daryl's complete course on rope magic on DVD.

Daryl's Expert Rope Magic Made Easy, Vol. 1-2-3.

http://www.daryl.net/category.php?cat_id=80

There is only one other magicians rave about, salvano.

http://www.stevensmagic.com/index.php?ma......d=112018

get the Enclopedia of Rope Magic by Stewart James.

These above items mentioned should keep you busy for about 3 years of learning and practicing rope magic.
Yellowcustard
View Profile
Inner circle