The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » I need some advice please (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

The Magic Ref
View Profile
Veteran user
Flint, Mi.
303 Posts

Profile of The Magic Ref
Hi all, it's been fun reading your posts in this forum over the last week. I'm new to this style of magic and performance. So here's my question, Is there a "Witches Almanac" type trick/effect that dosen't have a "Evil or Satanic" element to it. I do walk around at bars every holloween, and I'm looking for something that is along the line of Witches Almanac but more about mystery or dreams, or death, or anything scary but not satanic. I just don't think I should go there in a busy bar setting where I'm getting paid. I don't want to upset any customers without knowing it.

I love the old worn out antique look that outlaw makes, I need something I can do strolling, and I'm thinking it will be my closer. Currently I do Directors Cut Horror edition, Nightmare Coins, some card magic with strange cards, Higley's 3 no evil and that kind of thing... I know all pretty generic in your guys world of bizzare magic, but they are fun, entertaining and COMMERCIAL! LOL

So what old, distressed looking, strange but not evil effect should I look at for a reputation maker/closer to my walk a round?

THANKS!!!
Be Young...Have Fun!
Paul Prater
View Profile
Elite user
North Little Rock, AR
483 Posts

Profile of Paul Prater
The Witches Almanac isn't satanic. It has nothing to do with Satan, nor is it evil. I don't see what the problem is.
necroloid
View Profile
Special user
Kadar knows all and sees all of my
921 Posts

Profile of necroloid
The WA is not satanic or "evil" at all. It is just a book used to tell fortunes, at least the the way I portray it. I have distressed the cover to the point that it is illegible, but that is more to google proof it than any worry about the actual title.