The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Flash paper (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Felman
View Profile
New user
65 Posts

Profile of Felman
I have been asked many times to do something, which involves fire effects, but I have never used flash paper. I am a musician and a bit concerned with the fact that I could burn my fingers with flash paper, so I would be very thankful for advices of good books or videos about this subject.

I saw in Jay Sankey's web store a dvd entitled "Spontaneous Combustion", which I have been thinking to order alongside with some flash paper. Is it a good choice to start with or do you have better suggestions?
Atom3339
View Profile
Inner circle
Spokane, WA
3242 Posts

Profile of Atom3339
PM Doug Brewer. He does a phenomenal coin routine with flash paper and can probably give you lots of ideas and tips.

To my knowledge, there are no books or videos specifically on the subject of Flash Paper.
TH

Occupy Your Dream
bowers
View Profile
Inner circle
Oakboro N.C.
7024 Posts

Profile of bowers
There is a book called
flash paper and tips
its by robsin and read
todd
harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Harris Deutsch
8812 Posts

Profile of harris
User please beware and consult someone who knows. In person mentoring is important in this area. We have a professional magician who also happens to be a captain in the Fire Department.

Yes you can get chemical burns from using this.

One of my friends in College even made some years and years ago.

No I won't mention the formula, but just thinking about the ingredients.

Thoughts on flash papers use brings about a double mind. One side makes my fingers twinge, thinking about the negative side..including accidents of others copying me. The other side, of course is that part of my brain that went to the eye candy of a small flash and production of 1 or a fan of coins at the fingertips.