The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Sorry to all the members about me being so cocky. Another Question and I need help. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

drigerbest
View Profile
New user
42 Posts

Profile of drigerbest
I wish to apologise to all the members for making stupid posts. I am new to magic and therefore, I may be getting quite big headed after performing a few tricks and getting good reactions.

I will be performing psypher on Monday to a class of 16 year old students, boys and girls, in high school.

However, instead of the usual routine, I want to make it more "longer" and more interactive so that it can fit in with maybe 3 or more class members instead of just 1.

I was chosen just because my teacher knows I love magic as a hobby so he wanted me to do something for the class.

What are your suggestions to starting the routine?

I was thinking of doing the following.

1. Start of by talking about the mind and how we can trace very minor things and movements, and then locate that together and ultimately find out what you may be thinking physiologically.
2. Then pick 3 class members and individually get them to imagine a place, and I will tell them beforehand that I will be influencing the place they pick.
3. Get them to write the 3 places on a sticky note/sticky pad which will be stuck on my deck of cards (I need to do this for the routine to work)
4. Then tell the last writer to take of the sticky pad, and then let them know that I will be leaving the classroom for approximately 10 seconds and in that time they must just roughly rip out 3 pieces of the sticky pad so that all 3 members have their choice. (This allows me to find out what they have wrote when I am outside the class)
5. Then come back and just talk about physiologically factors, etc etc and then eventually guess correctly, or even guess something which is similar to their place.