The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Ian Rowland's lecture notes (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

kamiruaga
View Profile
New user
The Basque Country (N. Spain)
69 Posts

Profile of kamiruaga
Hi!
First of all, I'd like to say hello to everybody here in the mentalism forum. Actually, this is my second post in the Café. Although I have been lurking around for some time it's only been a few days ago that I made up my mind and took the step to get registered.

As you can see in my profile I'm from The Basque Country, a place between N.Spain and S.France. Actually, I belong to the spanish area.

So, what's my background in magic?
Well, I'd say I'm not a newbie. I've been practising this art for over 15 years, most of which in the mentalism field and I've got quite a big library on the subject... and talking of a library...

In a different thread somebody talked about an interesting routine (a drawing duplication) in Ian's new lecture notes. It seemed to me as though there were a preview going around or at least many people were already aware of its contents. Am I wrong? Does anybody have any clue about when they'll be available? As I understand it, he's "going overboard" with them.
Best,
All those who believe in telekinesis,
raise my hand. (Kurt Vonnegut)"
ddyment
View Profile
Inner circle
Gibsons, BC, Canada
2501 Posts

Profile of ddyment
Ian has been selling his notes at worldwide lectures for the past several months. I believe it was his intention to begin offering them on his Website as soon as his current tour had completed. I see that said Website is temporarily down for repairs, so perhaps he is adding the new material as I write.

His drawing duplication method is unusual, and good, but limited to certain performance situations. The notes themselves (he has two sets, one for cards, one for mentalism) are definitely worthwhile... lots of good material therein.