The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Advice on Rabbit Care. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

The White Wizard
View Profile
Regular user
Australia, Queensland
148 Posts

Profile of The White Wizard
I am deciding to put a real rabbit into my show next year. As I have never owned one I thought I should ask the experts - you. What things should I be aware of?
Billy Bo
View Profile
Special user
627 Posts

Profile of Billy Bo
Definately be cautious of a rabbit upstaging you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2lZzGzA6aE
professorwhut
View Profile
Inner circle
Posts R US sold me
1353 Posts

Profile of professorwhut
I am not an expert. However...
Many years ago I had a couple of little rabbits.
They are VERY sensitive to what they eat, be careful do not feed them anything but rabbit food (pellets).
If they get sick, I found it hard to nurse them back to health, even with bringing them to the animal doctor.

I was able to keep one of them for many years, even "sort of" litter box trained it.

There are other folks here who can shed more light on this.
After much soul searching about a signature, I decided not to have one.

TG Pop [aka ProfessorWhut]
Eldon
View Profile
Inner circle
Virden, IL
1137 Posts

Profile of Eldon
One thing that is very important to remember is rabbits are very sensitive to heat. You must not let them get too hot. Many a bunny has been lost while traveling in the summer or working outside.
MichaelCGM
View Profile
Inner circle
Oklahoma City
2286 Posts

Profile of MichaelCGM