The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Did you hear the latest? » » Chasing a big company for payment,has this ever happened to you? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Irishghost
View Profile
Inner circle
www.gaffguy.com
1228 Posts

Profile of Irishghost
Just wondering if anyone has ever been shocked that a big known company stiffed you on a payment of supplies you had shipped to them? I have been chasing a huge company for payment for 5 months and they don't seem to care that they are selling the product on their site and still no payment. Not to mention they had me make some other items, which I did and when I said they were ready, no reply.

Jeremy Hanrahan
I get to gaff some cool stuff for some cool people
Atom3339
View Profile
Inner circle
Spokane, WA
3231 Posts

Profile of Atom3339
Maybe a phone call? "Who do I talk to regarding Accounts Payable?" That usually triggers events.

You've chased them. Have you invoiced them? A professional looking invoice often gets results.

Those two actions have helped me in the past.

Good luck!
TH

Occupy Your Dream
Irishghost
View Profile
Inner circle
www.gaffguy.com
1228 Posts

Profile of Irishghost
I have sent 6 invoice via paypal. My company supply's gaff cards to several of the top North American sites, as well as Japan and Europe. I can see chasing a small brick and mortar should but on of the biggest companies in North American?
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22360 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Actually, the bigger the company, the longer you will have to wait for your money. I worked for an industrial company that sold wire to GM. Well, GM only paid their invoices on a certain month of the year, according to the alphabet letter in a name. So most invoices were only paid on a yearly basis.