The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » First impressions (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jcigam
View Profile
Special user
Bellevue, Nebraska
512 Posts

Profile of jcigam
Hello,

Just wanted to take the opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Jered, I have been performing for the last 10 years. I consider myself a close-up worker but have performed in all of the different magical disciplines.

I am most impressed by Magician John Carney. My favorite magical effect to perform is a variation of Jay Sankey's magical effect (not sure of the name) using the paper clipped playing card. My least fovorite magic to perform would have to be mentalism but I still appreciate it (when someone else is performing it). My least favorite effects to watch are anything involving CDs (I would never perform anything with them).

I have never been a participating member of a magic forum before although I have been a member of other boards. This board seems to have the professionalism that I have been looking for. I look forward to being a contributing part of the Magic Café.

Sincerely,

Jered
"The mind has exactly the same power as the hand, not merely to grasp the world, but to change it."
Mistro
View Profile
Special user
Canada
577 Posts

Profile of Mistro
Hello and Welcome to the Café!
Smile
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Jared,

I have no doubt you'll enjoy your time at the Café. It sounds like you will be an asset here being able to offer valuable information regarding your background in magic.

There are people here from all over the world..I believe it's around 81 countries so far. People at different levels regarding magic and it makes for great conversation.

Don't hesitate to post or offer advice.

Welcome! Smile
Ricahato
View Profile
Regular user
denver
113 Posts

Profile of Ricahato