The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Believe it or not... » » Fire Eating and liver problems (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Kameron Messmer
View Profile
Special user
Billings, MT
742 Posts

Profile of Kameron Messmer
Hey all. I have a question. But first a bit of background. Ive been eating fire for about 13 years, give or take. I do it about every show and have maybe averaged 50 shows a year. I just went to the Dr. and they took a blood test. The liver enzymes were high. I figured it was from alcohol. I am not an alcoholic, but have drank more in the last year than I had ever before. I stopped drinking that month and took another test. They said it was still high and want to do an ultrasound.

Question: Has any one else been in a similar situation? What happened?
dave_matkin
View Profile
Inner circle
4522 Posts

Profile of dave_matkin
How long between the tests? From what I recall the liver is pretty good at repairing itself. But it takes time - depending on how much damage has been done.

But I'm no Dr (well I am Dr Matkin ..... But that's just by using lower case for my second name). Did you ask them if it the results were going in the right direction? Everyone is different so recovery time can vary a lot from person to person. ...... Did you tell them that you eat fire? DON'T answer this next question on the open forum but what fuel are you using ......I guess that could be an issue? ........ Is the fuel slowing your recovery? I assume you gave them a full history?

So no never happened to me, lots to think about for you though! Hope all goes well Kameron ! All the best and my thoughts are with you.
Kameron Messmer
View Profile
Special user
Billings, MT
742 Posts