The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Online Marketing (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Unknown7777
View Profile
Regular user
176 Posts

Profile of Unknown7777
Hey,

I'm just starting out with this. I know that social networks are a great way to promote yourself. I have been thinking about putting pictures of myself on these social networking sites so people know I'm trustworthy and real. However I have always been taught it can potentially be dangerous to have picture of yourself online. So I ask are there actually any dangers?

Thanks,
Brad
T. Durden
View Profile
Loyal user
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
297 Posts

Profile of T. Durden
Dangerous how?

Unless you're talking about posting photos on 4Chan, or if you're involved in some sort of witness relocation program, you will probably be fine.

I think the warnings of danger on social networking sites are meant for like 13-year-old girls.
Nathan Tricky Allen
http://AdultsOnlyMagic.com
JoshLondonMagic
View Profile
Special user
675 Posts

Profile of JoshLondonMagic
In 1993 this was a concern, but now anyone can find virtually any information about anyone at anytime. Promotions on social networks can be frustrating if you don't know what you're doing. I'd suggest you set up a LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook account for yourself and start playing around with them so you can get a feel for what each do and which ones you like more.

Then, start looking into using social media for business.

Josh
Josh
Unknown7777
View Profile
Regular user
176 Posts

Profile of Unknown7777
Yeah I do know what I'm doing haha. I was just wondering about the photos thing. I think it is because my mom was kinda paranoid as I was growing up. Thanks for the opinions:)
curtgunz
View Profile
Special user
Only 99% of users have more than
784 Posts

Profile of curtgunz
I think the above discussions are assuming adults are the ones being marketed.