The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » BOR for adult audiences? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Close.Up.Dave
View Profile
Inner circle
Behind you!
2918 Posts

Profile of Close.Up.Dave
I'm new to doing BOR sales, but obviously as many suggest, I see the potential in having this sort of thing available after a show. I'm doing a dinner theater show right now at a nice restaurant venue. You have to be at least 16 years old to attend, but we are finding that there is rarely anyone under 18-20 showing up.

I've considered the basic things as products to sell such as posters, t-shirts, gift certificates, or even a deck of cards with instructions for a trick. Other than that, I'm not really confident in what to pursue selling, probably because I'm not even sure what all the options are. Does anyone have any ideas on where to start with this sort of addition to a show? Thanks!

David
Blair Marshall
View Profile
Inner circle
Montreal, Canada
3658 Posts

Profile of Blair Marshall
James Munton has a small force book magic trick, suitable for adults, available to buy the reprint rights to. I would also suggest you perhaps use the t-shirt for an effect, ie. a simple reveal, you could have the card effect where they think of one card from a spread of cards on the front side, and the reveal on the back where their card is not there, or turned over.

Blair
Close.Up.Dave
View Profile
Inner circle
Behind you!
2918 Posts

Profile of Close.Up.Dave
Quote:
On 2013-04-17 16:54, Blair Marshall wrote:
James Munton has a small force book magic trick, suitable for adults, available to buy the reprint rights to. I would also suggest you perhaps use the t-shirt for an effect, ie. a simple reveal, you could have the card effect where they think of one card from a spread of cards on the front side, and the reveal on the back where their card is not there, or turned over.

Blair