The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » The Great Cannoli (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

NocturnalMagic
View Profile
New user
96 Posts

Profile of NocturnalMagic
Doing my first show of the quarter tomorrow. Going to be a mixed group of age and parents in a small room setting. Thinking my set list wii be something like this.

Opener - Wonder Bubble - Explain how when I was a kid I thought that the bubble wand was magic, since I could make things appear and disappear.
Mismade Flags - 3 kids, ask for fearless to handle the blue flag.
Coloring books - I use them with 2 kids that I use to do some voice effects, and end with a mouth coil.
Square Circle - Basic routine
Closer - Dove Pan - ask for the 2 x best artist in the room to come up and draw me a lollipop and gum. Blowpops for all.

Even though I studied cards forever, I do not forsee adding them into a kids show. What do you alll think?
magicjoe
View Profile
Special user
759 Posts

Profile of magicjoe
If this is going to be your first show in some time then I do not believe you have enough routines. I say this because you might be rushed and not having timing down. A simple silk vanish could be good with some fun lines and a gimmicked wand. Card tricks can be ok if when you get there and find some older kids and the card effect can play for a large crowd.
Hope some of this helps.
Joe
Al Angello
View Profile
Eternal Order
Collegeville, Pa. USA
11047 Posts

Profile of Al Angello
I agree it looks like you have about a 20 minute show to me.
Al Angello The Comic Juggler/Magician
http://www.juggleral.com
http://home.comcast.net/~juggleral/
"Footprints on your ceiling are almost gone"
The Mighty Fool
View Profile
Inner circle
I feel like a big-top tent having
2126 Posts

Profile of The Mighty Fool