The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » DeKolta :: Stolz Design & Build (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Chris Stolz
View Profile
Inner circle
Mississauga, Ontario
1957 Posts

Profile of Chris Stolz
So I know that I chronicled the build of this in the Workshop, but I thought I would share the finished product here. Designed and built by myself. I'm a welding newbie and I'd never had the opportunity to build a DeKolta until now so I think it turned out nicely! It's been planned with both common methods in mind so I can use either method as I need to. Knowing me, it'll be BA 9 times out of 10 since I'm such a big BA junkie Smile

http://stolzillusions.com/wp-content/uploads/DC1.jpg
http://stolzillusions.com/wp-content/uploads/DC2.jpg
http://stolzillusions.com/wp-content/uploads/DC3.jpg
Oliver Ross
View Profile
Inner circle
Europe
1723 Posts

Profile of Oliver Ross
Great work Chris !

This looks really neet. I wish I could buy one.

Maybe just one little point : Why aren't the front ends of the bars supporting the steps welded shut ? In my opinion it would look better if someone couldn't see the open squares of those bars, but as mentioned it's really a minor point of this great prop.

Oliver.
Chris Stolz
View Profile
Inner circle
Mississauga, Ontario
1957 Posts

Profile of Chris Stolz
Thanks Oliver!

Yeah I wanted to cap those but I ran out of time with the equipment. Once I get my own welding toys, I plan to finish that off one of these days. Smile
Lin_
View Profile
New user
70 Posts

Profile of Lin_
Great works!
Maybe most people cannot catch about what it goes on.
Kent Wong
View Profile
Inner circle
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2458 Posts

Profile of Kent Wong
It looks very clean and open. Can't wait to see a performance video!

Kent
"Believing is Seeing"
<BR>______________________
<BR>
<BR>www.kentwongmagic.com
MagiChrisMitch
View Profile
Special user