The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Question for gaffed coin historians (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Al Desmond
View Profile
Inner circle
Secret Mountain Lair in Conifer, Co
1511 Posts

Profile of Al Desmond
I have a small silver colored wedding band styled ring. One end of the ring in flared inward. And then there is hollow stack of 3 nickels, like the nickel to dimes gaff, but silver colored in the inside, and open at both ends. When the wedding band is placed over the nickel gaff, you can't see the nickel gaff anymore, it's inside the ring.

I've been carrying this around with me for over 20 years and I've have no idea what it's used for or the routine that goes with it. Evidently it's got something to do with vanishing nickels... but I haven't been able to come up with a routine myself.

1) Does anyone know the name of this trick?
2) And does anyone know what the routine is?

Thanks.
Al Desmond
View Profile
Inner circle
1511 Posts

Profile of Al Desmond
Hmmmm... no one?
tomsk192
View Profile
Inner circle
3894 Posts

Profile of tomsk192
Pull the other one. It's got bells on it.
Merc Man
View Profile
Inner circle
NUNEATON, Warwickshire
2538 Posts

Profile of Merc Man
Quote:
On 2013-06-11 00:50, Al Desmond wrote:
I've been carrying this around with me for over 20 years and I've have no idea what it's used for or the routine that goes with it.

Begs the question mate, why the bleedin hell have you been carrying it around for 20 years then Smile

Any chance of posting a pic Al as I (and possibly others?) don't really get what you are describing.
Barry Allen

Over 15 years have now passed - and still missing Abra Magazine arriving every Saturday morning.
Al Desmond
View Profile
Inner circle
1511 Posts

Profile of Al Desmond
Quote:
On 2013-06-16 20:26, Merc Man wrote:
Quote:
On 2013-06-11 00:50, Al Desmond wrote: