The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Steals, loads and misdirection (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
RJH
View Profile
Elite user
Finland
477 Posts

Profile of RJH
Hello. I have been doing manipulation for 2 years and in every manipulation act almost all of my steals are like: I put my righthand to my side, I turn my left side to the spectators, I produce something with my lefthand and steal with my right. I have started to get little bored about that method, and I have started learning steals from my front. At this moment I only use elastic belt with cards and balls.

So my questions are: 1.What kind of other holders do you use? 2.Where do you put them? 3.What kind of cover do you use?

I'm not asking for methods, I'm asking for inspiration.

RJH
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22046 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
I have mentioned this book several times, it comes with a drawing of the placement of all his load positions. I suggest you purchase "Tony Marks Aristocrat of Deception. It is the only book that I know of that actually give suggestions never before seen for the placement of loads and steals.

http://bevbergeron.com/tony_marks.html

Lewis Ganson's "Expert Manipulation of Playing Cards" will give you some ideas on how to routine you material.

http://www.davenportsmagic.co.uk/acatalog/info-312.html

Geoffrey Buckingham books "It's Easier then you think" tell how he set up his material.

http://www.magicinc.net/easierthanyouthinkvol1.aspx

http://www.magicinc.net/easierthanyouthinkvol2.aspx

Geoffrey Buckingham manipulation DVD shows the placement of all his props, and then what it looked like to produce them.

http://www.llpub.com/zenshop/index.php?m......_id=2463