The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » School Boards and Superintendents (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Steve Haffner
View Profile
Regular user
Kentucky
108 Posts

Profile of Steve Haffner
I have a question for school assembly show performers.

My background is that I have two educational assembly magic shows (which, by the way, do have the magic closely integrated into the theme). I have attended conferences as an exhibitor for:
- PTA presidents
- Physical education teachers (nutrition show)
- Family Resource Center Directors (FRC is a Kentucky requirement for every school)

I have signed up for a principal conference for this year and I am considering two others:
- School superintendents
- School boards

Does anyone have any experience exhibiting before these two groups? Each conference takes a major commitment of time and money so I want to be careful about which ones I select.

I am just not sure if school boards and superintendents would have much power in directing their schools to select assembly programs. Thoughts?
Mindpro
View Profile
Eternal Order
10618 Posts

Profile of Mindpro
Be careful as these can be quite costly and yeild minimal or no results. I have done each of these conferences and conventions on all three levels, state, regional, national.

There was a time where these events were much more effective, but times and operational procedures have changed, mostly due to budgets and accountability.

These are especially useless for those that only perform locally or within a 60 mile radius. If you regional or national they can serve a purpose (but not always for bookings), but at that level there are more cost-effect and more productive ways to reach your targets.