The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Illusion advice?? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Chris Westfall
View Profile
Loyal user
Toronto, Canada
252 Posts

Profile of Chris Westfall
SO Im a full time pro and am mostly as stand up style performer. I have and idea which is unique and theatrical that has been in my mind and written down for a while. It follows a story line and I'm going to use a few pretty basic stage illusions. I would like a Broom suspension that can possibly be used to actually "sweep" with or look like you are sweeping. Also I would have like a vanish maybe like a dakota chair?!?! but I also have and idea that uses a sub trunk if a chair style vanish is too pricy or not logical. Also a Master prediction system?

My question is which types of these items are the best bang for their buck?? And which brands should I stay away from? Whats the best?

Where is the best place to look for these things?

THanks in advance!!!
jaynet
View Profile
Regular user
102 Posts

Profile of jaynet
Broom- Bill Smith and Peter gossamar gimmick-Don't go cheap as this illusion can itreally hurt your assistant. As well generallythe better made the illusion the better it will perform and not break down.
Dekolta Chair-Any great builder or check out Magic Auction . do you want a stylized (rock and roll or vegas) chair or a classic wooden chair?
Sub Trunk- Depends on style do you want a wooden trunk? then get a chalet style trunk. Ask Smokey mountain magic if he can build you one.
T. Durden
View Profile
Loyal user
USA
296 Posts

Profile of T. Durden
Broom - have an exact duplicate of the broom made. Use it for whatever, carry it behind the curtain as it opens, ditch it, put your hand on the broom in the base as if you just set the loose broom there. Audience has only seen one broom, has no reason to assume a switch was made.