The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workshop » » Lubor Lens principle (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

S87
View Profile
New user
7 Posts

Profile of S87
Hi everyone,

I'm looking to make something and one of the options is to utilise the science behind the Lubor Lens. As we know, Lubor Fiedler invented it and after searching I can't find any information on whether it's patented technology, what the legal situation is on using it in another context or even if the method behind it is common scientific knowledge or if it's something that's been kept secret. I've been looking at various different kinds of 3D and holographic options but I'd like to explore this more.

I'm no scientist so if anyone can explain the workings of it, point me in the right direction to read about the principle used or even put me in touch with Lubor I would very much appreciate it.
jimgerrish
View Profile
Inner circle
East Orange, NJ
3211 Posts

Profile of jimgerrish
S87
View Profile
New user
7 Posts

Profile of S87
Thanks Jim but I already knew where to buy Reality Twister gimmicks. I'm looking for sheets of it so that I can cut it up and put it in something but I don't know if the lubor lens is just the standard corrugated plastic used for holograms or if it's a special, protected design/principle.
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22651 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
This is one of those times when you have to do some in-depth researching for Lubor Fiedler. I did a little Googling and it seems he does not have a website dedicated to him. I found a note that he was at a Magic Live Convention so he must be still alive. If you don't speak German or know someone that does, then it will be very difficult to locate him. The only way I could suggest you locate him is through German magic societies. They usually can help if you are sincere.