The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » B'day parties (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Paddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Milford OH
1571 Posts

Profile of Paddy
Well I have been doing parties professionally for about 17 years now and today I got NAILED! Can't complain this is only the 4th time it happened. Had a party set for 1530 hrs, took me about 45 minutes to drive there. Door closed, no balloons up, doesn't look right. I knock on the door and the lady says "Didn't she call you? she cancelled the party." She then called the lady who booked us and she said "you didn't call & confirm." I reminded here that when she booked the party I told her we only call if we can not make it, (like I am in the hospital [which happened ONCE]) we don't bother you with confirmation calls."

Well I know I should get deposits but in 17 years this is the 4th time it happened.
Non Impediti Ratione Cogitationis

I reject your reality & substitute my own

http://www.Scho-Lan.com
JoshLondonMagic
View Profile
Special user
675 Posts

Profile of JoshLondonMagic
And you still don't get deposits? You will never ever have this problem when you have $100 of someone's money. In fact they'll ensure you're well taken care of.

Josh
Josh
Gerry Walkowski
View Profile
Inner circle
1450 Posts

Profile of Gerry Walkowski
Paddy,

I always tell folks that I will check in with them several days before their event just so they know I'll be there and to verify all the information again is 100% correct. This has saved me numerous times and you might want to give this idea some consideration.

Gerry
kazam65
View Profile
New user
84 Posts

Profile of kazam65
Paddy,