The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The clothes we wear » » Suggestions needed (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

silverfire9
View Profile
Veteran user
Rochester Hills, MI
323 Posts

Profile of silverfire9
I work part time as an event bartender, and our attire is black pants and shoes with a white tux shirt and bow tie. I would like to incorporate some magic into my service, but some of the effects that I have require stuff I can't use while on the job. Jackets, for example.

Part of what I need is a good way to ditch/store stuff like TTs, D'Lites, coins, etc. I have my pockets, true, but when I've done a trick, there's often a bit of heat on me when I go straight to my pocket. Partly because I don't have a full routine (no time for more than one quick trick, usually), which means I ditch everything at the end of the trick.

Also, I have a vanishing pen effect that requires a jacket or an open overshirt. Obviously, dressed in a tux shirt with no vest, I can't do that one. At the same time, maybe there *is* a way I can do it and I just don't know it yet.

Anyway, any suggestions you have on how I could adapt this attire to help my magic would be greatly appreciated.

Or perhaps I should just be thinking of different tricks to be using altogether. After all, there's plenty of magic that does not require a jacket.
whitelephant
View Profile
New user
Jerusalem
97 Posts

Profile of whitelephant
Can you add a cumberbun? It's a great drop-off.

Furthermore, the back of your collar should hold your TT, and if you have a tray most things can be slipped underneath after use.

My final bit- always remember that if you put alot of thought into something the "audience" will think about it too-so if your right hand has a coin think REALLY hard about the coin in your left.
drink water...
silverfire9
View Profile
Veteran user
Rochester Hills, MI
323 Posts

Profile of silverfire9