The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » Versatile Monte & Beyond DVD (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

eric6
View Profile
Regular user
177 Posts

Profile of eric6
Any revew about this product ?
Does it use transfert sheet or direct printing ?
Eric
Crossroads Mystic
View Profile
Elite user
Rapid City, SD
498 Posts

Profile of Crossroads Mystic
Anyone pick this up yet?
...from whose bourne,

no traveler returns...

Formerly Mr.Skin

facebook.com/CrossroadsMystic
cfrye
View Profile
Special user
Portland, Oregon, USA
940 Posts

Profile of cfrye
I watched it for the first time last night. The information is very good -- Mark Allen (the presenter) shows you how to prepare a card to accept printing, how to line everything up properly, and how to restore the glossy coating to the printed card. I'm a technical writer and I found his procedure descriptions to be above average, though he does go through things a bit quickly to catch everything the first time. That's not a big deal when you're dealing with a DVD, though.

On the down side, the presentation is below average. At times Mark sounds almost computer generated.

You do need to have several bits of equipment to do everything Mark tells you to do:

o A word processing program such as Microsoft Word (this is the only real software requirement)
o A printer that can accept 110-lb card stock paper
o A scanner or digital camera (optional but recommended)
o A graphics or page layout program (optional but recommended)

You can probably use OpenOffice (which you can find at OpenOffice.org) for your word processing needs. In fact, that's probably all you need to do the basics. You can use the Paint program that comes with Windows to create your own graphics, or find a cheap graphics program out there somewhere.