The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » How much should I ask for? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

asgar
View Profile
Elite user
409 Posts

Profile of asgar
I can make basic Balloon animals and am great with kids.I am getting some offers fonly for Balloon sculptures.How much should I ask for?A balloon costs almost 4 cents here.
Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that, you can make anything happen.
Dollarbill
View Profile
Inner circle
Colorado
1005 Posts

Profile of Dollarbill
Is it for a party? If you charge by the hour I think you'd be better off. Im a beginner but that's what I've learned about some begining twisting here. Hopefully you'll get a pm from one of the professionals here.

Someone please put me in check if I'm wrong here. Smile
asgar
View Profile
Elite user
409 Posts

Profile of asgar
Birthday parties.I think there should be a base charge and then extra depending on how many I have top make.I am expecting a number guys.Please quote one.I have to get an idea.
Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that, you can make anything happen.
Dollarbill
View Profile
Inner circle
Colorado
1005 Posts

Profile of Dollarbill
I googled ballon animal entertainment and found one girl charging $135 for the first hour and $45 for every half hour after that. Maybe try googling and find someone in your local area to get an idea of what people are charging locally.
iwillfoolu
View Profile
Special user
Upstate NY, USA
746 Posts

Profile of iwillfoolu
The short answer is to charge as much as the market will bear.

With no information about what area of the country you are performing in, it would really be unfair to give you any information about pricing. In NYC, for example, you're not going to find anybody for under $100 (OK maybe a kid who does it for pocket money). In rural West Virginia, you'll find a lot of guys that work for $20 or tips only.