The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Disappearing card case (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

budja
View Profile
New user
98 Posts

Profile of budja
I find it amusing that of all the magic gadgets I have, this little ($10) disappearing card case is the one that really stumps most people. Everytime I do it, the experession of their faces is just priceless. 'Where did it go?' I am not a professional by any means but I do have a few collector things. I have learned a few cards tricks from Harry Lorayne and the other greats. Don't get me wrong. There is still wonderment and amazement when people see the other stuff but after awhile, some will think about it and just assume that there was some gimmick involved. Even in card tricks, most people after some thinking will assume there was a sleight of hand or a deck set up. The closest card trick to magic is Sal Piacente's 4-5-6 packet trick. It is one of those Think of a Card types that totally kills when it works. The disappearing card case though, people cannot even imagine where it went. Some will say it is up a sleeze or I dropped it or some other crazy explanation.

Anyway, I am just writing about the irony that some of the most simple gadgets bring the biggest wonder to people.
Ray Bertrand
View Profile
Inner circle
Ottawa, Ontario
1452 Posts

Profile of Ray Bertrand
You don't necessarily need to spend a lot of money to impress and entertain. You do need a good presentation which you obviously do.

Ray
Mentalism in Ontario.
bowers
View Profile
Inner circle
Oakboro N.C.
7024 Posts

Profile of bowers
Simple magic is the best magic..
Koolmagic114
View Profile
Veteran user
319 Posts

Profile of Koolmagic114