The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You Oughta Be In Pictures » » Super excited! First planned release.. the real work on the Rubiks Cube (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

sjbrundage
View Profile
Loyal user
239 Posts

Profile of sjbrundage
Good Morning Guys,

You might recognize me for posted some of my videos of my rubik's cube magic on the forum. I am excited to announce that I will be releasing lots of my work with the Rubik's Cube. I have been performing this religiously for the past 2 years. I have performed the routines talbe-hopping, strolling, parlour, and stage performances... it is tried and tested in the real world.

Here is just a little sneak peak of some of the routines and tricks. Total I believe I have around 15 different orginal effect/tricks that form in a modular routine. Some of the effect are different ways to do an instant solve, others include having a spectators mixed up cube match a prediction cube, Solving a mixed up rubik's cube legitimatly blindfolded with 1 hand, having a mixed up rubik's cube sowly morph into a solved cube, having the Rubik's Cube solve in the spectators hands etc.

The video below is just a fun sneak peak at a few of the effects. I am not sure exactly which routines I will be realsing. I will post more information about the release when I know more. Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CoYj1wousfM

Thank You, Steven Brundage
Steven Webb
View Profile
New user
59 Posts

Profile of Steven Webb
This looks cool. I look forward to seeing more of your work here. Currently I cannot solve a Cube to save my life. I own the E******** Cube and loved playing around with it but always thought of doing something a little more with a regular cube.
Benjamin Spades
View Profile
New user
20 Posts

Profile of Benjamin Spades
Quote:
On Feb 14, 2014, sjbrundage wrote:
Good Morning Guys,