The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Retention Vanish (12 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5~6 [Next]
Eddy
View Profile
Special user
Manchester
582 Posts

Profile of Eddy
I am new to coin magic. Im a cardy, but I was wondering what are the best sources for the retention vanish which I have seen done with 100% accuracy, yet up to now I have no explanations of. Thanks.
La magie, c'est ma vie
Jonathan Townsend
View Profile
Eternal Order
Ossining, NY
27300 Posts

Profile of Jonathan Townsend
The 'elusive coin pass', or 'a coin vanish' as T. J. Crawford called it was published in 'Modern Coin Magic' and several other easily obtained texts.

One might wish to allocate about a year towards learning the nuances of the timing involved in making the hand closure and coin placement produce the 'retention of vision' effect.

The Downs book, and Bobo's 'Modern Coin Magic' have been reprinted in paperback and can be had new at a modest price.

Should you wish to pursue a more serious or in-depth course of study, Richard Kaufman has written two books which are more modern tomes of the craft. There are also DVD series of note which may be of interest. These include works by Dr Michael Rubenstein, David Roth, Jay Sankey...
...to all the coins I've dropped here
alexanderN
View Profile
New user
the Netherlands
72 Posts

Profile of alexanderN
Look at coinvansih.com (foundations) there is a clear explanation of retention vanish Smile

I mean coinvanish.com sorry
Bill Palmer
View Profile
Eternal Order
Only Jonathan Townsend has more than
24315 Posts

Profile of Bill Palmer
The best, absolute BEST, retention of vision vanish is Mickey Silver's.
"The Swatter"

Founder of CODBAMMC

My Chickasaw name is "Throws Money at Cups."

www.cupsandballsmuseum.com
RandyM
View Profile
Special user
579 Posts

Profile of RandyM