The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Creative Challenge (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Ian Rowland
View Profile
Special user
London
889 Posts

Profile of Ian Rowland
Here's a creative challenge for anyone interested.

Suppose I want to create a mentalism effect that combines mentalism with being able to play a bit of music -- I'm not a brilliant musician, but I can play a few nice guitar tunes. The only 'plot' that I can think of is the obvious one: bunch of famous tunes written on billets, spec makes a 'free choice', I read her mind and can start playing her tune on the guitar. Or, same thing more directly, 'spec thinks of tune and I play it'.

This is ok, but being able to play the tune is just another form of reveal, slightly more interesting than 'and here's the name of your tune written on my scribble pad'.

I'm wondering if there's any other plot, any other path, which would allow me to combine mentalism with being able to play a bit of guitar, and not just use it as a reveal. Any ideas?
www.ianrowland.com . Working Magic.
Waters
View Profile
Inner circle
2508 Posts

Profile of Waters
Ian, does it matter what the tune is?
Ian Rowland
View Profile
Special user
London
889 Posts

Profile of Ian Rowland
Not really.
Amirá
View Profile
Inner circle
MentalismCenter.com
5131 Posts

Profile of Amirá
1. Music Influence :

While the performer plays his guitar, the participant become relax and visualize a landscape with different characteristics.
After the participant´s visualization, the performer takes an envelope that shows a landscapes with all the different things that the participant saw in his mind.

2. Note vibration: