The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » Tag Team Hypnosis (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
TonyB2009
View Profile
Inner circle
5006 Posts

Profile of TonyB2009
I am taking part in an interesting show in a few weeks time. There will be two hypnotists on stage together. I have a lot of experience on stage, the other guy a lot less so. But he is confident, and has way more experience than me on the clinical side.

Have any of you worked double shows like this? What are the problems? The advantages (if any!)?

All help and suggestions appreciated.
Jesse Lewis
View Profile
Loyal user
227 Posts

Profile of Jesse Lewis
The only thing to remember is to not get into a contest with the other hypnotist. Things escalate quickly when you compete and sometimes that is a bad thing. I suggest working everything out with the other hypnotist before hand. who does what where and when.

Jesse
Learn how to build a bigger business at www.showbizsuccesssecrets.com
Dannydoyle
View Profile
Eternal Order
19760 Posts

Profile of Dannydoyle
I have seen this idea before, and unfortunately it has always fallen flat. It is a bigger deal for the hypnotists than for the audience. Good luck with it Tony.
Danny Doyle
<BR>Semper Occultus
<BR>In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act....George Orwell
mindpunisher
View Profile
Inner circle
6132 Posts

Profile of mindpunisher
I personally can't think of a worse idea at least for me. a) you have split your fee b) as Danny has said the show isn't about the hypnotist its about the audience. I would hate to have someone stage who has a lot of clinical experience but little stage because chances are he will be boring as hell. Plus you just don't need it! Why? Why?Knowing how Tony's contranrian mind works he will now probably have four on stage now! Smile
Dannydoyle
View Profile
Eternal Order