The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Psychological Profile Average IQ of a Magician (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

ihave
View Profile
New user
ocala,fl
74 Posts

Profile of ihave
Anyone care to tackle this subject? I'm also a pilot, and some of the brightest people you will meet are Pilots. What about in the magic world? Average IQ? Tendency towards certain personality traits?
Erdnase27
View Profile
Inner circle
2505 Posts

Profile of Erdnase27
I think it is around 90-100, except for the hobbyists/inventors which iq seems to be higher Smile
Tom Fenton
View Profile
Inner circle
Leeds, UK (but I'm Scottish)
1477 Posts

Profile of Tom Fenton
Here is a true tale of a pilot.

I work as an aeronautical engineer.
One day as I was writing up a worksheet one of the RAF fast jet pilots walked in and told the controller he had a fault on the aircraft he had just flown.
When asked what the problem was, he said, "The radio doesn't work."
The controller then asked if it was UHF, VHF etc.
The pilot said, "It doesn't work in the O/F/F position."

I don't know what his IQ was but...
"But there isn't a door"
MRSharpe
View Profile
Special user
Never a dull moment with
940 Posts

Profile of MRSharpe