The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » How do I go about writing a buinsess plan for magic? (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Greg_Magic
View Profile
New user
53 Posts

Profile of Greg_Magic
Taking the advice of Mind-Pro, he suggested that I write a businessl plan and really look as performing magic and entertaining as a business. So that what I am going to try and do. However, I have never written a business plan before so is there anyone that might can guide me? Or point me to some websites that might be able to help?
TomBoleware
View Profile
Inner circle
Hattiesburg, Ms
2766 Posts

Profile of TomBoleware
The Small Business Administration offers all kinds of help for businesses. And remember, the magic business is not much different than any other business. In fact I recommend you get to know some of the local business owners. The more you know about business in general the more you can grow your own business. I've owned several businesses over my life time and it all comes down to one thing, taking care of customers. Those who go into a business to solve their own problems rather than those of their customers, rarely succeeds in reaching their goals and developing a business. You build a strong business the same way you build a strong building, one customer (brick) at a time.

http://www.sba.gov

Tom
"Entrepreneurs are willing to work 80 hours a week to avoid working 40 hours a week"--Lori Greiner

www.tomboleware.com
Greg_Magic
View Profile
New user
53 Posts

Profile of Greg_Magic
Thanks Tom. I will check out that website today when I get off work. Maybe after a nap though...lol
TomBoleware
View Profile
Inner circle
Hattiesburg, Ms
2766 Posts

Profile of TomBoleware
Yes do take a nap, because a day without a nap is like a cupcake without frosting. Smile

Lot of good articles on the site. Do bookmark it for later.