The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » First experience with Tarot. WOW! (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
BlakeAdams
View Profile
Special user
Texas
641 Posts

Profile of BlakeAdams
Well. I have been a mentalist for a while....a long time and I never dabbled in Tarot. I viewed tarot readers as psychics. People who use the craft of mentalism/cold reading to say they know the future. Just pay fifty bucks and they will tell you what the future will hold. Again, I am a mentalist but I'm also a Baptist Pastor. Lol seriously

So the other weekend, I was hired to do a show in Sedona Arizona (beautiful place)....Also it seemed like the capital of new age stuff and tarot readings. I was hired for a corporate event and they paid for my wife to join me also.. IT was a great show with some great people and my wife and I got a great little vacation. While we were there I wanted to experience my first tarot reading. Obviously I was skeptical and just wanted to see if they were good at cold reading and see if I could learn some.

I must say I was nervous, I expected the person to tell me my future. I expected it to be cheesy, I expected it to be a big hoax.

Instead.....what I experienced was life changing. It was amazing.

When I set down with the reader and I told him what I do...Mentalist/pastor I expected him to be nervous. I expected a cringe in his face like I found him out, or that I knew the tricks of the trade or that I knew he was a fraud. Instead, it didn't bother him at all, almost didn't seem to care.

He began with an astrological tick sheet that was great....he then asked if I would mined him using the cards. I told him I didn't.