The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Magician's choice help (5 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
_Trickstar_
View Profile
New user
26 Posts

Profile of _Trickstar_
Hi this is my first time posting on these form and I've loved magic all my life and I've only recently got into it again, but I like to perform this one trick which is based on Daniel Garcier's iCard effect but I have my own variation on it, instead of performing the trick how it's meant to be done I use the magicians force to force the card, it normally goes like this:
(im forcing King of hearts)
ME: you can have red or black
Spectator: black
ME: ok we will get rid of black and were left with red, so you can have hearts or diamonds?
Spectator: Hearts
Me: ok we'll get rid of Diamonds and were left with Hearts, You can have high cards or low cards?
Spectator: Low cards
Me: ok we'll get rid of low and were left with high cards that's 7,8,9,J,Q,K of hearts, would you like face cards or number cards?
Spectator: number cards
Me: ok we'll get rid of number cards and were left with face cards, pick 2 from J,Q,K?
Specator: J,Q
Me: okay we'll get rid of them and were left with the King of hearts, that was a completely free choice, we kept some cards and got rid of others until we were left with the king of hearts
then go on to finishing the trick by revealing the predicted card

(No matter what they pick I'm always keeping the king of hearts in play)
i feel its a bit long though and some people catch on that I'm manipulating there choices

so I was wondering is that kind of patter okay for the magicians force, could it be improved? or is there a better way to force 1 card out of 52 without a pack of cards?

Your Knowledge is much appreciated
greerj
View Profile
Loyal user
East Tennessee
283 Posts

Profile of greerj