The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Knots and loops » » Strong endings for Nightmare (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
daffydoug
View Profile
Eternal Order
Look mom! I've got
14077 Posts

Profile of daffydoug
Well, I was wondering, after performing Professor's Nightmare for several years, if there is a stronger ending than the one I am currently use.

Presently, I toss the ropes in the air, claiming that they all revert back to the same size in mid -air, but I am sure there are other ways to end the effect.

P.S., Stoner's great. I had visited his shop a number of times when he had one in S. Bend. He closed that shop down, though, and I have no knowledge if Mr. Stoner is still alive.

Anybody else have a favorite ending they would like to share?
The difficult must become easy, the easy beautiful and the beautiful magical.
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Quote:
On 2004-01-19 01:17, daffydoug wrote:
claiming that they all revert back to the same size in mid -air

This is confusing, why would you tell the audience that they will be reverting to what you are holding in your hand?

To recap: The trick I believe you are doing is - 3 unequal rope change/stretch to 3 equal ropes.

My ending was shown to me by Dick Stoner, Trade Show Magician, almost 50 years ago. It is the best ending I have ever seen.

It is priceless!!!!

Bill
daffydoug
View Profile
Eternal Order
Look mom! I've got
14077 Posts

Profile of daffydoug
What I meant by "same size" is the size they were before they were streched, in other words, one long, one medium, one short. consider that a little typo, just look at the time it was when I made the post! I was burning the midnight oil.
Andini
View Profile
Special user
Columbus, OH
685 Posts

Profile of Andini