The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Self working material (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MagicBrent
View Profile
Inner circle
2574 Posts

Profile of MagicBrent
I'm saving up for the Stupid bean trick.....wanted to find out from you what you consider hard hitting effects that are big on presentation more than slights....I'm not a professional but have been in magic 30 plus years...as I get older and busy in job and parenting I don't practice as diligently as I'd like but I am a naturally humorous guy...wanted to develop an act that I can invest some time but try to be flexible in going off and on. Ideas? Btw I recognize that if I don't practice regularly, nothing will stick but wanted to get you thoughts. Thx guys!
LeoH
View Profile
Elite user
437 Posts

Profile of LeoH
Are you wanting to specifically develop a busking performance?
MagicBrent
View Profile
Inner circle
2574 Posts

Profile of MagicBrent
Good question...I used to work a restaurant in college...I like the idea of busking for the sense of adventure and not having to do the marketing and all...just fun performing and making money on the side....I've thought about different "sets"...close up set, stage, etc....I'm 43 and like Kozmos style from his busking DVD so naturally I thought the bean trick fit like that...just wondering other effects with more fun in performance than knuckle busting.
Yellowcustard
View Profile
Inner circle
New Zealand
1334 Posts

Profile of Yellowcustard
I have had lots of fun with a egg bag and that pretty starigth forward. Also stiff rope can be fun.

Hope this helps.
Enjoy your magic,

and let others enjoy it as well!
MagicBrent
View Profile
Inner circle
2574 Posts

Profile of MagicBrent
Thx for that...got one Smile
imgic
View Profile
Inner circle
Moved back to Midwest to see
1338 Posts

Profile of imgic