The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tenyo of Japan » » Does anyone really use Tenyo in their performance? (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mndude
View Profile
Special user
880 Posts

Profile of mndude
I've ordered a few Tenyo products and I love them. I just can't imagine using many of these little plastic gimmicks during any kind of performance. Are there any particular Tenyo products that you actually use in your performance?
reed kammerer
View Profile
Veteran user
320 Posts

Profile of reed kammerer
I have used crystal clever in many of my walk around shows, a real killer for lay people.
Richard Kaufman
View Profile
Inner circle
2532 Posts

Profile of Richard Kaufman
I'm not a professional magician, but I've done 15 minute "shows" consisting entirely of Tenyo tricks for people who've visited my home. No one says, "I'd rather see a card trick." Smile
Daisydog
View Profile
Loyal user
220 Posts

Profile of Daisydog
The lovely Ninja Experiment is great to perform. Can't put it in my pocket though!
Galileo
View Profile
Elite user
Somerville MA
431 Posts

Profile of Galileo
I don't personally but like others there nothing I love more then sitting my family down and making them watch me perform my entire tenyo collection to them. I can imagine there are a select few tenyo products out there like the 4D case that working magicians might occasionally use for residencies.
Peter Cuddihy
View Profile
Veteran user
Peter S. Cuddihy
369 Posts

Profile of Peter Cuddihy
Those who do The Miser's Dream in a parlor setting with quarters can easily use the Tenyo Coin Fan to pull quarters from the air and drop them into the receptacle held in their other hand.

I used the Coin Fan quite a bit for this purpose when performing at birthday parties as a child.

The Tenyo Coin Fan is a very practical utility item.
khuzhai
View Profile
New user
77 Posts

Profile of khuzhai