The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » What is the best live show you have seen? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Dannydoyle
View Profile
Eternal Order
20539 Posts

Profile of Dannydoyle
I don't care if it is a rock concert (Though Lobo and the best rock album inspired this thought.) or what not.

I was fortunate. When I was a cop I worked in the town just outside Chicago that held the arena all the national touring acts played. So my passion for live entertainment turned into a way to get paid overtime to watch from the best places imaginable in the Arena, and watch set up and sound checks.

But before that I have seen concerts from small 500 seat arenas like The Aragon Ballroom in Chicago. I actually saw Stevie Ray Vaughan, Santanna, and dozens of others. I saw U2 just before they became an arena act. Then the Joshua Tree tour and it was an interesting contrast.

I have seen ZZ TOPP which is an amazing show. Rush absolutely rocked also.

Some of the most fun were at places were a place like The Brat Stop in Wisconsin where bands like Cheap Trick would actually start.

The Arie Crown theater in Chicago was a killer place to see Roger Waters sing Radio Chaos.

So my list is fairly concert heavy, though in include Phantom at The Venetian as an amazing show as well. What is on your list?
Danny Doyle
<BR>Semper Occultus
<BR>In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act....George Orwell
Rick Holcombe
View Profile
Special user
528 Posts

Profile of Rick Holcombe
Though not a big fan... KORN