The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » HELP! (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Phoenicis
View Profile
New user
77 Posts

Profile of Phoenicis
I'm an amateur, mostly card, magician who performs for friends at dinner parties. Over the past year or so I've been table strolling at a few of my company events and very much enjoy it. The reason for my post is that I've been asked to perform a short stage routine for my company to an audience of around 150 people in January. This excites me and terrifies me. I don't think any of my card effects would play in that setting so I'd be very grateful for your suggestions.
Gourmet
View Profile
Loyal user
247 Posts

Profile of Gourmet
Quote:
On Nov 28, 2014, Phoenicis wrote:
I'm an amateur, mostly card, magician who performs for friends at dinner parties. Over the past year or so I've been table strolling at a few of my company events and very much enjoy it. The reason for my post is that I've been asked to perform a short stage routine for my company to an audience of around 150 people in January. This excites me and terrifies me. I don't think any of my card effects would play in that setting so I'd be very grateful for your suggestions.

What a thrill Smile

You know, what David Williamson can do to a simple "pick a card - here it is" type of routine?
He makes it play very big and peppers it with his own remarkable and hilarious presentation.

On the other hand : if you took that engagement and you do not know, what to perform, I think you're ****ed.
sorry Smile

Don't know what else to say Smile
Magical Dimensions
View Profile
Inner circle
5002 Posts

Profile of Magical Dimensions
If you have no idea of what to do, then simply you are not ready. There is hope, but that is for you to figure out, not us. Think simple and go from there.

Best
Ray
Phoenicis
View Profile
New user
77 Posts

Profile of Phoenicis