The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Help with finding a convincing book test (14 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5 [Next]
Jescilito
View Profile
New user
27 Posts

Profile of Jescilito
I'm pretty new to magic and just recently I've been learning a little about mentalism. I've been working pretty hard on a book test which I thought was fairly good. I fooled a couple of people but it did not pass my test as my room mate immediately saw right through it. The book test I'm doing, without giving too much away, is called One Word In A Thousand. It's a gimmicked book I constructed myself with some instructions that's really clever I think, but, like I said if it wont fool my room mate then I need to learn a new one that is more solid because It's likely to get me busted elsewhere. The problem I'm having is that there are so many book tests out there and For every one there are plenty of avid salesman who tell you that It's the end all be all. As I've learned It's easy to get swindled with instructional books and dvds that don't quite meet their claims. So I held off a while before posting this and did a ton of research but I'm still at a loss. I'm not looking for anyone to spoon feed me but I'd just like to find instructions on a good convincing book test that I can make a wise investment on. The only thing I'm certain of is I would like one in which there is no obvious f*rce, I'd like something as close to a free choice as possible. The thing that I liked so much about the book test I recently learned is it can really be a free choice, any page, any word.

Also I'm not really interested in becoming a mentalist, as magic is more my thing, but I'm looking to fill in some gaps in my newly budding persona by adding some mentalism to my getup. I have a couple of psuedomentalism effects with cards that I enjoy a great deal.
E.E.
View Profile
Inner circle