The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » APPS-alutely » » Building a webpage/phone app magic orgnizer (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

macumagic
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of macumagic
Hello all,

I'm currently a student working on web/app development. I want to build a app that helps performers stay organized. help keeping track of personal library of magic effects. and help record a history of performances and even help with planning shows.

The app itself will not be a trick. nor something to be used in a performance e.g. show cues. Although it would assist in setting up a show EG creating a packing list for a given list of tricks. or predicting a show length based on the tricks included in the show.

would any one be interested in app like this? Also what features would you like to see?

I'm interested in what the community would like. thank you

or is anyone using a app to help them stay organized from a magic point of view.
shomemagic
View Profile
Inner circle
Missouri
2231 Posts

Profile of shomemagic
There are a couple different programs that allow you to manage your magic inventory andd show management that were designed for magic. Im not aware of an app that is designed for this.. However should you create and app, please don't limit to the Iphone, Ipad etc...Make it available for the Android users as well which I am a user of.

However at this time I can't remember there names. I'm sure others will chime in here with names and what they use

To answer your question, yes I would probably be interested in what your developing.
Magically,

Mike King - Sho-Me Magic

You can e-mail me at: shomemagic@gmail.com
macumagic
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of macumagic