The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » So....who is coming to Blackpool? (24 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
LoveKey1988
View Profile
Elite user
443 Posts

Profile of LoveKey1988
Just curious! It's my first time going to a magic convention and I am very excited!
ed wood
View Profile
Special user
742 Posts

Profile of ed wood
Not me. Went once and never again - uugghh, Blackpool!!!!!
On an almost related topic. I'm going to see Luke Jermay perform in Crawley (makes Blackpool seem classy) next week. On his promo material for the show he makes it quite clear that he is not a magician, doesn't use psychological principles but is in fact a real mind reader (just to be clear I have no problem with these claims, to each their own). On the same page though it shows that he will be performing at Blackpool magic convention and a number of other magic conventions. Surely this negates his claims to be a real mind reader? Why on earth would a real mind reader be associating with magicians? I wonder if the public even notice such things and if they care?
LoveKey1988
View Profile
Elite user
443 Posts

Profile of LoveKey1988
Whats wrong with Blackpool?

Quote:
On Feb 12, 2015, ed wood wrote:
On an almost related topic. I'm going to see Luke Jermay perform in Crawley (makes Blackpool seem classy) next week. On his promo material for the show he makes it quite clear that he is not a magician, doesn't use psychological principles but is in fact a real mind reader (just to be clear I have no problem with these claims, to each their own). On the same page though it shows that he will be performing at Blackpool magic convention and a number of other magic conventions. Surely this negates his claims to be a real mind reader? Why on earth would a real mind reader be associating with magicians? I wonder if the public even notice such things and if they care?
TonyB2009