The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Mentally Speaking » » "Tres" by Vlad Zyuzin (38 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5 [Next]
KC Cameron
View Profile
Inner circle
Raleigh, North Carolina
1881 Posts

Profile of KC Cameron
I just finished reading Tres. I was a bit worried over the $99 price, but I am very happy with my purchase. This is completely propless, and I believe it will have a very strong reaction. If done well, this is a "start your own religion" routine.

It is a 100% propless 3 part "PK Touches" type routine. Since I am no expert in the history of this type of effect, I can't say how original it is, other than it feels original, and he does credit many other authors

This is ballsy, a bit like your first hypnotism show. It is a Stage/Parlor routine, and I don't think it would be as strong for small groups, much like most hypnotism. I would be happy to be proven otherwise, It is NOT hypnotism, but will have a similar "free" feel to the performer.

Because of the similarities, this would also work well a bit of hypnotism. I do think this could be done in a magic show, but I think the strength would, to a large extent, be destroyed.

It a worst case scenario if this does not work, which good volunteer selection should nearly eliminate, it can easily be downplayed, as opposed to someone discovering an IMP device or electronic gadget, which could destroy a show and more.

At the end, is a very persuasive essay on why to use propless mentalism.

I can see it performed at larger parties, but I don't see non-stage/parlor performers using this much It is interesting enough (to me) to be worth it anyway. I can see this becoming a favorite and a closer for workers. This is a limited offering (not exactly sure what that means) and I am very happy with it. I'll be dreaming all night on how I can adapt it to my show!
OTTOEMEZZO
View Profile
Special user
544 Posts